良好的商业气候

北内华达州是著名的不仅仅是令人兴奋的赌场,一流的餐饮和特殊的天气。这也是著名的是全国最向往的地方居住之一。以税收和商业环境的宜人的天气一样,这也难怪那么多的个人和企业都转移到该地区。

内华达州不征收公司或个人所得税;没有统一税,没有库存税,没有遗产税或赠与税,也没有特许权使用费或特许经营税的收入。此外,内华达州还提供各种各样的奖励和津贴,为其赢得了一个排名第一的理想的商业环境从加州的 商务的杂志(1月92)和#3排名最低的国家和地方的税收负担从的财经杂志的(1月’94。

和太浩湖是由兰德麦克纳利评为全美排名第一的位置,户外休闲,包括滑雪,水上运动,狩猎,钓鱼,登山,露营,高尔夫和网球。

此外,雷诺/太浩湖是山脉与国际著名的歌剧团,交响乐团,室内乐团,芭蕾舞团,合唱团,几个剧目的剧团,艺术画廊,博物馆和活跃的年轻观众节目的文化中心。

该地区还吹捧一个强大的教育记录,用最好的SAT和ACT成绩的状态,并且是其国民的测试排名是高于平均水平。

A Good Business Climate

Northern Nevada is known for more than just exciting casinos, excellent dining and exceptional weather. It’s also famous for being one of the nation’s most desirable places to reside. With a tax and business climate as agreeable as the weather itself, it’s no wonder so many individuals and companies are moving to the area.

Nevada imposes no corporate or personal income tax; no unitary tax, no inventory tax, no estate or gift tax, and no franchise fee or franchise tax on income. In addition, Nevada also offers a wide variety of incentives and perks, earning it a #1 ranking for desirable business climates from California Business magazine (Jan. ’92) and a #3 ranking for lowest state and local tax burden from Money Magazine (Jan. ’94.

And Lake Tahoe is ranked by Rand McNally as the nation’s #1 location for outdoor recreation, including skiing, water sports, hunting, fishing, hiking, camping, golf and tennis.

Plus, Reno/Tahoe is the cultural center of the Sierras with an internationally acclaimed opera company, a symphony orchestra, chamber orchestra, ballet, chorale, several repertory theatre companies, art galleries, museums and an active Young Audiences program.

The region also touts a strong educational record, with the best SAT and ACT scores in the state, and a national test ranking that is above average.